• Congratulations 2022 NCSC

    Scholarship Recipients

    Prepare For The Change - It's Up To You!

    broken image

    Rites of Passage

    broken image

    Alyana Fells-Martin

    Hamilton High School

    broken image

    Amya Camberos

    Milwaukee School of the Arts

    Recipient of the Mildred L. Harpole Scholarship

    broken image

    Tionna Gillespie – Messmer High School

    Messmer High School

    Recipient of the Susan Elizabeth Powell Scholarship

    broken image

    Great Leaders Imparting Words of Wisdom

    Dr. Florence Johnson and Dr. A. Virginia Williams

    broken image

    Jada Bell

    Riverside High School

    broken image

    Jordyn Harris

    Vincent High School

    broken image

    Kahala Hicks

    Rufus King High School

    broken image

    Lydia Seay

    Golda Meir High School

    broken image

    Zeinab Ali

    South Division High School

    broken image

    Phayvanh Jones

    Ronald Reagan High School

    broken image

    Nadia Aikens – Bay View High School

    Bay View High School

  • Celebrating Our Youth

    Bader Philanthropies, Inc. host the 47th Annual Scholarship Celebration. Guest speaker Milwaukee County Circuit Court Judge Kori shared words of encouragement and her experience when she received the Susan E. Powell Scholarship Award through NCSC. This self directed award is in memory of daughter of NCSC member Mildred Powell and Lonnie Powell - a former student of Messmer High School. Students received the Rites of Passage presented by A. Virginia Williams PhD, Director, Alumni Advisory Council and

    Educational Policy & Community Studies, University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee along with Florence Johnson PhD, lecturer in the Department of Educational Policy and Community Studies University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee.

    broken image